Rose Wholesale - The shoes with a horrendous smell to them!

*Disclaimer - I received the product in this post from Rose Wholesale in order to facilitate my review. The opinions expressed in this post are 100% that of my own and may differ from yours.

The review of these shoes:
For one, this company is based out of Korea and their spelling in the original email was way off from understanding much of what they were trying to say as far as the product review goes, so I just said okay and told them I wanted to review these shoes... Of course, their sizes are different so I got the shoe to review. I would most defintely not recommend this company to be the one you buy shoes from, as unless you like a big headache it may not do a whole lot. I have no clue what they put on the shoes chemical wise, but it's discusting. This is one of the only negative reviews I have done, but companies want honest reviews on their products and I am doing just that from my point of view on the shoes I received. The shoes just looking at them are pretty but the smell is horrendous!

My terrible experience with this company:
It took me 5 days or more to get a reply back about what item I can review. Then it took another 2 - 3 weeks for me to even receive the said package of shoes. I had forgotten I was even going to be reviewing them, because I almost always receive every review item within a week of the approval email. I got home from work to a USPS slip saying I missed a package and had to go to the post office to sign for it. So, the next day I went to the local post office and signed for a package that was horribly packaged, over taped to the max, and had a strange scent to it. The packing was not done well and the inside of the box I could not even read a thing, because NONE of it was in English. The only thing I could read was size 38 which is a US size 7. I opened the box to find the black shoes I asked for, but the smell was the WORST smell of my life. It smells like they used a chemical that is likely not legal in the USA to use for shoes or materials, and it gave me a huge headache. I tried them on to say I wore them for 5 minutes and had to take them off, and once I took a photo of them, I threw the shoes away! I am not going to allow that kind of scent in my home that I have no idea what the chemicals are they used on them, and I hope you wouldn't either. Please stick with ordering from a United States company for clothing and shoes.


  1. ICK. I am so sorry that happened! I hate when something I order is complete garbage when I get it. I would complain to the company if I were you!

    1. I agree. It was so gross to have to smell. I got these shoes to review, but I will never work with the company again for many reasons and hope that other bloggers see this and other people's reviews before considering it.

      I will be adding a complaint in the email I sent this review in.

  2. That is terrible. Sad deal for you to have to gothru. Hard telling what caused that smell. You are so right to not have it in your home!

  3. If I got shoes that smelled like that, I would throw them away, too. Sorry you had a bad experience.

  4. I'm sorry that you had to go through that, but on the other hand it's good that you can spread the word and prevent it from happening to others, thanks! :)

  5. Items from another country are packed like that so they don't fall apart while being delivered. That's also why it took a couple weeks to arrive. Items being shipped from Canada for review can take a couple weeks, let alone Korea. Sorry you had a bad experience but the packaging and time are not their fault and you should've realized it could take a while to arrive.

  6. I am sorry you had such a terrible experience! I am a blogger too and I really dislike when companies are unresponsive or rude. Also if foreign companies are going to sell in the US they need to send insrtructions/packaging in English or even multiple languages so all of their consumers can understand it.

  7. Wow, sounds like a disappointing experience! Sorry :(

  8. oh wow! So sorry that they were not what you were expecting.

  9. ve orded some items to at Rosewholesale, i am waiting for 3 months now. verry disappointing.. Im sorry for your experience!